LottoNL-Jumbo announce long-list for the Tour de France

Team LottoNL-Jumbo created its long-list of riders for the upcoming 103rd edition of the Tour de France. The team will whittle this list down to its nine participants ahead of the race start on Saturday, July 2, in Mont-Saint-Michel.

“The team starts in Mont-Saint-Michel with the aim of winning a stage and delivering a strong general classification,” said Technical Director Nico Verhoeven. “Several riders have trained at altitude in Tenerife. Their last preparations will be done in three stage races, the Tour de Suisse, the Criterium du Dauphiné and the Ster ZLM Toer. Several days before the national championships the final nine riders will be announced.”

The team is likely to be led by Wilco Kelderman and Robert Gesink.


George Bennett

Jos van Emden

Robert Gesink

Dylan Groenewegen

Wilco Kelderman

Tom Leezer

Bert-Jan Lindeman

Paul Martens

Timo Roosen

Bram Tankink

Mike Teunissen

Sep Vanmarcke

Robert Wagner

Maarten Wynants