Watch Live Stage 17 Giro d'Italia HERE:

news

Valverde aims for more after achieving 100 career victories

Alejandro Valverde notched up a century of wins this past weekend at the Vuelta a Andalucía and he joined Tom Boonen, Mark Cavendish and André Greipel in a select group of active riders who have notched up 100 career victories but he’s the only rider in that group to have won a Grand Tour. Read More ›

live

Abu Dhabi Tour 2017 live

Abu Dhabi Tour 2017 – stage 1 (Baynounah Educational Complex – Madinat Zayed 189km). Livestream: Thursday, 23 February, starts at 12:00 CET Europe, 06:00am U.S. Eastern, 22:00 AEDT Eastern Australia Read More ›

editorial

Cannibalissimus

It is somewhat late, but you know what they say: better late than... Acres of people were born in 1945. It was the end of the war and it required some kind of celebration. The world was getting ready for music, movies, sports, and business. All of the things they dreamed about for the long peace ahead of them (that seems to be more or less over, by the way). Read More ›

opinion

Why do cyclists ride in the middle of the road?

The first thing you learn as a road cyclist is to keep your eyes open for potholes, drains, crumbling shoulders, cracks, or anything that could spell trouble for someone riding on tires less than an inch wide. Read More ›

live

Vuelta a San Juan 2017 live stream

Vuelta a San Juan 2017 2017 – stage 1 (San Juan – San Juan 142.5km) LIVESTREAM: Monday, 23 January, starts at 14:00 U.S. Eastern, 20:00am CET Europe, 06:00 AEDT Eastern Australia Read More ›

Final general classification

Santos Tour Down Under

Richie Porte has crossed the finish line at the Tour Down Under stage 6 criterium to secure the overall win for the first time in his career. Read More ›

technology

LED Lights Innovation For Cycling Safety

Innovative technology has made biking much safer and secure in the 21st century. However, many accidents and collisions stem from visibility issues, lack of communication between other pedestrians and drivers, and uninhabitable street conditions. Surprisingly, a substantial amount of accidents can be avoided and even prevented if the proper lighting is utilized. Read More ›

training and health

What Are the Dangers of Blood Doping?

According to the World Anti-Doping Agency ( Wada ) blood doping is defined as the “misuse of certain techniques and/or substances to increase one’s red blood cell mass, which allows the body to transport more oxygen to muscles and therefore increase stamina and performance”. Read More ›

Opinion

Top 10 Sexiest Female Pro Cyclists

Today’s focus falls on 10 beautiful women from cycling! As far as their nationalities and disciplines within the sport go, these ladies represent a pretty wide variety, but something they all have in common is their determination and devotion to cycling, and of course, their good looks! Read More ›

news

2017 Paris-Nice to feature highest ever summit finish

Running from Sunday March 5th to 12th 2017, the 75th Paris-Nice will be made up of 8 stages and will cover a total distance of 1,229 kilometres. Read More ›