teams news

UAE Abu Dhabi unveils Fly Emirates as their new co-title sponsor

Latest Pro Cycling News The UAE Abu Dhabi team has announced that Fly Emirates has been taken on board as a title sponsor, with the team adopting the name of UAE Team Emirates. Read More ›

news

Valverde aims for more after achieving 100 career victories

Latest Pro Cycling News Alejandro Valverde notched up a century of wins this past weekend at the Vuelta a Andalucía and he joined Tom Boonen, Mark Cavendish and André Greipel in a select group of active riders who have notched up 100 career victories but he’s the only rider in that group to have won a Grand Tour. Read More ›

live

Abu Dhabi Tour 2017 live

Latest Pro Cycling News Abu Dhabi Tour 2017 – stage 1 (Baynounah Educational Complex – Madinat Zayed 189km). Livestream: Thursday, 23 February, starts at 12:00 CET Europe, 06:00am U.S. Eastern, 22:00 AEDT Eastern Australia Read More ›

editorial

Cannibalissimus

Latest Pro Cycling News It is somewhat late, but you know what they say: better late than... Acres of people were born in 1945. It was the end of the war and it required some kind of celebration. The world was getting ready for music, movies, sports, and business. All of the things they dreamed about for the long peace ahead of them (that seems to be more or less over, by the way). Read More ›

opinion

Why do cyclists ride in the middle of the road?

Latest Pro Cycling News The first thing you learn as a road cyclist is to keep your eyes open for potholes, drains, crumbling shoulders, cracks, or anything that could spell trouble for someone riding on tires less than an inch wide. Read More ›